• Welcome to the SHHS Counseling section! Spring Hill High counselors are here to support students' academic endeavors and to help put into place strategies that support success. In addition, counselors provide a safe place to listen, understand, accept and encourage the student.

    Bronco Counseling Staff

    • Mrs. Debra Woofter, Counselor (Last names beginning with the letters A-G), woofterd@usd230.org
    • Mrs. Kimberly Divine, Counselor (Last names beginning with the letters H-O), divinek@usd230.org
    • Mrs. Katie George, Counselor (Last names beginning with the letters P-Z), georgek@usd230.org
    • Mr. Clay Frigon, Career and Tech Ed (CTE) Coordinator, frigonc@usd230.org
    • Mrs. Amie Mikhael, Social Support Advocate, mikhaela@usd230.org
    • Mr. Mike Hanson, LMSW (Contracted Mental Health Consultant/Therapist)
    • Mrs. Janet Taylor, Registrar and Secretary to Counselors, taylorj@usd230.org

    Counseling Services

    • Student Assistance Team
    • Scholarships
    • Summer School
    • Edgenuity Credit Recovery Program
    • Schedule changes
    • Testing (ACT, PSAT, PreACT)
    • Armed Services Programs
    • Foreign Exchange Students/Opportunities
    • G.E.D/Alternative Education Options
    • Correspondence Courses
    • College Selection and Admission
    • Social and Emotional Counseling
    • Academic Assistance
    • Enrollment
    • Career Counseling
    • College Visits
    • College Now - Contact Mrs. George
    • Quick Step and Quick Step Plus - Contact Mrs. George

    Registrar Services

    Contact the Registrar if you need assistance with:

    Student Job Opportunities

    Below is a spreadsheet (viewable only by USD 230 students and staff) of Job Opportunities available for high school students. These are employers that have contacted our office and asked that we alert students of their openings. Please note that the guidance office has no further information regarding these jobs.

    Job Opportunities for SHHS Students