Return to Headlines

Dr. Miller (DCES), Boomgaarden (TSES/PCES), & Dickens (WCES) Announced as March '24 Standing Ovation Honorees, 03/20/2024

Congratulations to our March 2024 Price Chopper Standing Ovation honorees:

  • Administration - Dr. Theresa Miller, Dayton Creek Elementary
    • “Dayton Creek is in good hands with Theresa. She makes sure that there is always something going on at the school and makes whatever she does fun for the students. She always gives the most energy during assemblies and makes each person feel special.”
  • Certified - Becky Boomgaarden, Timber Sage Elementary/Prairie Creek Elementary
    • “Mrs. Boomgarden goes above and beyond day in and day out to make sure not only her students, but also her colleagues feel welcome, heard, and respected. Her bright smile and daily check-ins show just how much she cares about the Spring Hill District. Becky is motivated, proactive, and stands up for what she believes in while being respectful and kind."
  • Classified - Tracy Dickens, Wolf Creek Elementary
    • “Mrs. Dickens does an amazing job of being a positive and knowledgeable presence in the Wolf Creek office. Every student, staff, or visitor that comes into the office knows they will be received with kindness, understanding, and whatever help they need. Thank you Mrs. Dickens for all you do to keep things running smoothly, especially at dismissal time with all the many transportation things you do!”

Dr. Theresa Miller smiling with Standing Ovation certificate and blanket prizeBecky Boomgaarden smiling with Standing Ovation certificate and blanket prizeTracy Dickens smiling with Standing Ovation certificate and blanket prize

Thank you for recognizing and supporting our excellent employees! Let's hear it for all of our March 2024 Price Chopper Standing Ovation nominees:

  • District Administrative Center - Doug Schwinn, Dr. Joshua Robinson, Kristen Zuck, Michelle Hackney, Rachel Henderson, Sara Goering
  • Educational Support Center - Technology Department
  • Spring Hill Early Learning Academy - Krystal O'Neal
  • Dayton Creek Elementary - Dr. Theresa Miller
  • Prairie Creek Elementary - Jonelle McKoon
  • Timber Sage Elementary - Avery Ozier x2, Becky Boomgaarden x3, Cheri Cross, Eric Swartz x2, Katherine Perkins, Kelsey Valdez, Lindsay Cisler, Lori James, Madi Eagan, Marilee Thompson x2, Melissa Bratten, Monica Wilson, Noah Zoller, Stephanie Morrow, Sue Meyer, Tiffany Thompson
  • Wolf Creek Elementary - Allison Ozier, Amanda Harkleroad, Amanda Kimmi x2, Beth Cooper, Cassie Dickerson, Christina Lollas, Dawn Winkel x2, Jen Huxtable, Kacey Schmitendorf, Kim Demings, Kristin Perry, Lynette Pfingsten x2, Penny Charles, Rene Arthur, Samantha Tipton, Sandra Milner, Tracy Dickens x2
  • Forest Spring Middle - Ashley Summa x2, Autumn Beashore x2, Darcy Sly x2, Emma Wilm x2, Heather Eslinger x2, Jeff Lang, Jill Thimesch, Julia Pape, Karen Pringle, Katie McKenna x3, Kaylee Duncan, Woody McDougal
  • Woodland Spring Middle - Melissa Snow
  • Spring Hill High - Erika Lundstrom, Jamie Oshel, Mary Larson, Paul Young, Rebecca Hertog, Richard Fortney, Savannah Whitesell


To recognize an employee who has gone above and beyond for you or someone you know, please complete the short 2023-24 Standing Ovation Nomination form.