Immunization Requirements

Immunization Requirements for 2019-2020 School Year

Each year, the Kansas Department of Health and Environment issues its updated immunization requirements for any child attending school. Immunizations are used to protect children from highly infectious diseases. The requirements for the 2019-20 school year are made based on the Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP) recommendations.

Immunization Requirements

In certain cases, exemptions to vaccination are allowed. These include:

  • Chickenpox: If your child has had the disease, please provide written documentation of the date from your physician.
  • Religious Exemptions: Please provide a written statement with signature and date if you are a member of a religious denomination whose teachings are opposed to such immunizations.
  • Medical Exemptions: Please provide a yearly written statement from your physician indicating the immunizations your child cannot receive.
  • Exemption Form

The complete ACIP recommendations can be found at: http://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/pubs/ACIP-list.htm. If you would like more information about immunization requirements, you also are welcome to contact your school nurse. 

Spring Hill Elementary: Adriane Barrett, 592-7142, barretta@usd230.org
Prairie Creek Elementary: Amanda Stanley, 592-7470, stanleya@usd230.org
Timber Sage Elementary: Mischelle Robertson, 592-8190, robertsonm@usd230.org
Wolf Creek Elementary: Jenny Talbot, 592-7407, talbotj@usd230.org
Spring Hill Middle School: Helen Kuttes, 592-7228, kuttesh@usd230.org 
Woodland Spring Middle School: Karen Gallagher, 592-7196 gallagherk@usd230.org
Spring Hill High School : Laurie Brueckner, 592-7253, bruecknerl@usd230.org

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.