Enrollment & New to the District

LibraryWelcome to the Spring Hill School District! Encompassing 71-square miles southwest of the Kansas City metropolitan area, district boundaries encompass parts of three municipalities, including Olathe, Overland Park and Spring Hill. In addition, rural areas of Johnson and Miami Counties fall within the district. 

A growing school district with around 3,700 students currently attend its nine schools. These include five elementary schools, two middle schools, a traditional high school and an online high school. All of the schools offer excellent educational opportunities as well as extracurricular activities to ensure each student’s academic and personal success. 

To enroll a new student, the following information will be required by district schools:

  • Proof of residency in the Spring Hill School District
  • A copy of the student’s birth certificate
  • School records
  • Immunization records and current physical

If you are new to our district or did not complete registration for PLCs during online or walk-in enrollment, please visit PLCs' Student Registration.

For more information about enrollment at a specific school, please visit the school’s web site and you will find registration information located in the Parents & Students section. In addition, contact information is as follows:

Key resources (links to other pages):