Matthew Boehm Named 2018 Kansas CTE Scholar

Matthew Boehm Named 2018 Kansas CTE Scholar
Posted on 04/20/2018
TOPEKA  Fifty-eight Kansas high school seniors have been named 2018 Kansas Career and Technical Education (CTE) Scholars, the Kansas State Department of Education announced Tuesday, April 17, 2018.

The Kansas CTE Scholar program is an opportunity to recognize well-rounded outstanding CTE students who are finishing their senior year of high school. This is the second year for the initiative.

Students have to be a high school senior and meet the following criteria to be selected as a scholar.
  • Have earned or presently enrolled in 3.0 or more CTE credits.
  • Provide documentation of technical skill attainment.
  • Have a CTE Grade Point Average (GPA_ of 3.5 or better in CTE coursework.
  • Demonstrated leadership.
  • Demonstrated community engagement.
  • Have professional learning experiences.
  • Provide a career vision summary statement.

Scholars will receive a commemorative pin, special certificate and statewide recognition.

Matthew Boehm, a senior at Spring Hill High School has been named as a 2018 Kansas CTE Scholar.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.